

Indian Speech and Hearing Association –Bengalooru Chapter (ISHA-BC)



(Regd. Under the Karnataka Societies Registration 1960, Act. Registration No: SOR-SJR 45/07-08

Sixth Annual ISHA-BC conference 2021

Date	Time	Event	Invited Speaker/ Chairperson/ Co-Chairperson		
29.10.21	9.45 am to 10.00 am	Inauguration Welcome Address	Dr.B.K.Yamini President- ISHA-BC		
(Friday)	10.00 am to 11.30 am 11.30 am to	Session 1: Paper Presentation (Audiology) Session 2: Paper Presentation	<u>Chairperson</u> Dr N Shivashankar Fr. Professor & Head- Dept. of SPA NIMHANS Sr. Consultant-Apollo Hospital Adjunct ProfNitte ISH <u>Chairperson</u>	Co-ChairpersonMr Prashasti PSenior Research ScholarNIMHANSCo-Chairperson	
	12.30 pm	(Speech Language and Swallow)	Dr.G.Purushothama Fr. Professor AIISH Visiting Professor-Dr SRCISH	Ms Chitra T Founder and Director Dimensions Centre for Child Development Bengaluru	
	12.30 pm to 1.30 pm		Lunch		
	1.30 pm to 3.00	Session 3: Paper Presentation (Audiology)	<u>Chairperson</u> Dr Pradeep Y Associate Professor Department of SPA NIMHANS	Co-ChairpersonMr Achaiah MAAudiologist and HeadCauvery Hearing ClinicMadikeri	
30.10.21 (Sat)	10.00 am to 11.00 am	Research abroad: My Journey and My Perspectives (Panel discussion)	Invited Speakers Dr.Sangamanatha Ankmnal Veeranna Assistant Professor in Audiology University of Southern Mississippi USA. Dr.ShivaliAppaiah Clinical Audiologist Lions Hearing clinic Ear Science Institute Australia	Moderator Ms.Prajna Bhat J Associate Professor Samvaad Institute of Speech and Hearing	
	11.00 am to 12.00 noon	Formulating a research question(s)	Invited Speaker Dr.Girish N Rao Professor Department of Epidemiology NIMHANS	ChairpersonDr. Rashmi BhatDeputy Director (Academics)PrincipalDr SRCISH	
	12.00 noon to 1.00 pm	Development and validation of a research questionnaire	Invited Speaker Dr.Gautam M S Additional Professor Department of Epidemiology NIMHANS	<u>Chairperson</u> Dr.B.K.Yamini Additional Professor Department of SPA NIMHANS	
	1.00 pm	Valedictory	Ms. Nagapoornima Chairperson- Scientific committee		

	1	
	Dr.AravindKumar.R	
	Secretary	
	ISHA-BC	
		Dr.AravindKumar.R Secretary ISHA-BC